Pakistan Matches Schedule in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019


Pakistan Cricket team is one of the direct qualifiers of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. Pakistan will start its World Cup journey from 31st May 2019 against West Indies. The ICC Cricket World Cup 1992 Champion, Pakistan, Will Play 9 league matches in this event. All matches scheduled at 2:30 pm according to Pakistan Standard Time. Below is the Pakistan Matches Schedule in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Pakistan Matches Schedule

All Matches Schedule is according to Pakistan Standard Time (PST).

May 31, 2019 (2:30 pm)Pakistan v West IndiesTrent Bridge, Nottingham
June 3, 2019 (2:30 pm)England v PakistanTrent Bridge, Nottingham
June 7, 2019 (2:30 pm)Pakistan v Sri LankaCountry Ground, Bristol
June 12, 2019 (2:30 pm)Australia v PakistanCountry Ground, Taunton
June 16, 2019 (2:30 pm)India v PakistanOld Trafford, Manchester
June 23, 2019 (2:30 pm)Pakistan v South AfricaLord’s, London
June 26, 2019 (2:30 pm)Pakistan v New ZealandEdgbaston, Birmingham
June 29, 2019 (2:30 pm)Pakistan v AfghanistanHeadingley, Leeds
July 5, 2019 (2:30 pm)Pakistan v BangladeshLord’s, London

Pakistan Cricket Team

Pakistan is one of the strongest cricket teams in the world usually known as Shaheens or Green Shirts. Under the governance of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), Shaheens started its cricket journey in 1952 when Pakistan was given Test status. Abdul Hafeez Kardar was the first skipper who led the Pakistan cricket team from its start. The first test series was played against India which ended with India’s victory by 2-1. Their first England was in 1954 and by winning memorable Lord’s test Pakistan successfully drew this test series of 2 test matches.

Shaheens are known for their unpredictable performance on the ground. Whenever they are showing bad performances, they suddenly beat a big team And sometimes playing very well suddenly defeated by a weak team. This inconsistency became their identity. The team has a brilliant cricket history with some names as legends of cricket history.

The World specifically India will never forget legendary Javed Miandad’s last ball victory by hitting 6 against India in 1986 at Sharjah. The man who does not need any introduction, Wasim Akram, who is still considered as the King of fast bowling in the history of cricket.

Pakistan also participated in all ICC Cricket World Cups and won the ICC Cricket World Cup 1992 under the captaincy of Imran Khan, another legendary player of cricket. The final match of 1992 cricket world cup was played against England. Pakistan was also the runner-up of ICC Cricket World Cup 1996. Pakistan also hosted ICC Cricket World Cup matches in 1987 and 1996. The Final match of ICC Cricket World Cup 1996 was played at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.

Due to this brilliant cricket history, Pakistani people love shaheens and they never miss any cricket match when shaheens are on the field. Therefore, it was very important to publish Pakistan matches Schedule in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 so that Pakistani viewers could be informed about the matches schedule of their favorite team.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here